A few days back I was discussing that what is perfection & all with one of my classmates who I believe is very strong because she lost her mother when she was 6 years old & her father went to abroad leaving her with her aunt. She still is quite positive in her life and never complains. She said something important. She said, Yousra do you know why I am like this?Why I never complain & why I am so positive towards life and the fact that there is nobody to take care of me, my parents left me & I am still happy. You Know why? Because I never wanted to be perfect. I accepted my weaknesses. I wanted to live happily,who doesn’t?So this is the reason I chose a simple life over a complex one. I do so many things wrong everyday & so much wrong has happened to me but I never complain because I trust Allah. Yes I try to be better each day but to be perfect is not my goal. I am so inspired by her.
I actually don’t Know what to write because it would take me the rest of my life to think this thing through but whatever comes in my mind I’m gonna write it down so please bear with me!

A thought came in my mind that why can’t everybody be like her you know? Because she’s been through so much & still she is happy & the reason of her happiness is that her goal is not PERFECTION.

Why we all keep running towards material things to make our lives perfect but there is no peace in our lives & we forget easily that this world is artificial. Life is not perfect. It never has been and it never will be. It means we can stop pursuing the mystical, perfect life. It means we can stop chasing the perfect skin, Perfect job, perfect house & all. It means we can find freedom to live within our imperfections. In fact the sooner we realize that nothing is perfect in this artificial world, the sooner we can begin living better lives. We can finally stop chasing happiness in perfection you Know. Because we all know that Perfection is never doing something wrong & nobody is like that. Do you know someone like a single person who haven’t done something wrong?

So according to me, Perfect is absolutely boring!

Flaws and failures are a part of human condition. And even if you look at the person next to you & believe with all your heart that they ‘have it all’, You are wrong.

Every person in this world has mental, physical or emotional imperfections. When we feel bad about who we are, we are unable to perform successfully in the world around us. Yes we all want to achieve our dreams & goals but let me tell you something. Perfection & success are two completely different terms,

so never get confused that Oh I cannot be perfect so I can’t be successful. No it’s not like that. Personally for me, perfection is absolutely not what I want. Happiness & Positivity is something that is important.

Learn to be happy not perfectly because happiness lies in little things. And sometimes in search of perfection we ignore so many beautiful & important things,we forget who we are.

You are not perfect but you are enough,you are powerful,you can do so many things. Live a simple life. Stop criticizing & judging yourself but obviously try to be a better person each day. What if you can’t do that? Maybe you are good at something else. It’s easy to say that oh that girl is so perfect,how she do that? But you never know what’s going on in her life. So try not to be perfect because perfection doesn’t exist. Allah is perfect & nature is perfect but human beings make mistakes & they are not perfect.

Shine for progress not perfection!

I fall, I rise

I make mistakes

I live, I learn

I’ve been hurt but I’m alive

I’m human & I’m not perfect

But I am thankful……

•••••••••••••••••••••••••

You may or may not agree with me but I want to know what are your thoughts on Perfection, please comment below 💕

29 thoughts on “PERFECTION-A LIE!

  1. Woah my favourite read all week! Love it! The girl in your class so beautifully said Masha-Allah and so true. It amazes me how she came to such an advance understanding and way of thinking at probably a young age especially since most people even when they’re old does not have this mentality. I think we all have to realise even with our wrongs or flaws in a way we are perfect already, maybe not our idea of perfect but everything Allah does and creates is perfect. We put way too much pressure on ourselves to have a certain life, look a certain way, achieve so many things yet slowly even when little things go wrong it kills us. May Allah guide us all, ease our heart and make us happy Insha-Allah. (www.spicyfusionkitchen.com and http://www.beautywithzainy.com)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This really means alot Zainab💕
      I am feeling overwhelmed right now,Thank you super much ❤
      Yes you are right nature is Perfect but human beings are not because they make mistakes & Perfection means doing no wrong but we should always try to be a better person each day🌟

      Like

  2. “Shine for progress not perfection!”
    I’ve always valued progress than perfection. Perfection is a state of mind, ideal… It’s in the eye of the beholder. So, this issue never really occur to me. As an educator (before) too, I know there are no such perfect answers to assignments of exams, and believe me… If students feel like it’s hard enough to do those, it’s harder to mark it. I always feep proud when students make progress. I think the universe is meant to be that way, just keep on progressing and expanding, with all it’s beauty and quirks altogether.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Perfection they say is a ‘moving target’. So it’s better to learn soon enough in life to seek fulfilment and happiness rather than perfection. The best lesson of all is that Our Creator is Perfect while His creations are not.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful post sis this is all so true. I believe that happiness is directly related to our mindset. If we’re always expecting perfection and we’re always expecting things to work out in our favor than that can lead to a lot of disappointment. But when we leave that open space for whatever Allah puts in our path, both good and the bad, and we accept it, that’s when we allow ourselves to be happy. And maa shaa Allah your friend sounds like such a strong, amazing woman.Thanks for sharing her story with us =)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I think some people strive after perfection not even knowing what it is…..and are never satisfied.

    I love your friends attitude!

    Like

  6. How true this is… and how hard to accept personally. I try not to be a perfectionist, but I am – and I know that it is not making me happy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are so right. Sometime it happens and it’s totally okay❤
      We should try to be better not perfect because that’s something that doesn’t exist in the case of Human Beings you know.
      Thank you for visiting my blog💕

      Like

Leave a Reply

