So today is a special day as the whole world is celebrating Mother’s day. I started blogging few days back and I wanted to write something for my mother and I thought today is a great day to write something about the most special person in my life-My mother!💞

Actually I feel like every day should be celebrated as Mother’s day because she deserves more. I am not against wishing her on social media or posting a selfie or something but I think it’s more important to tell her everyday that ‘I love you’. Trust me it will make her feel better. I wanted to write something about my mother but we all know words are never enough to describe what she means to us. I want to write so much and still I can’t find the right words. So please bear with me. Here I go!

“All that I am and I will be, I owe to my mother” -George Washington

My mother is a huge part of my life. When I count the hours that we spend together, traveling, shopping and doing all things together, I realized she is the best thing in the whole wide world.

For me, my mother is my inspiration. I can’t describe my love for her, she’s a role model for me. She is the reason behind every good thing I do. Everyday I just want to do something extraordinary just because of her. Her journey is remarkable and quite inspirational for me. 

She always says ‘Yousra you should write a book on my life, trust me it will be a hit’ and I always laugh because her journey so far is quite remarkable and tough at the same time. I have never seen such a hard working person in my entire life. She is kind towards other people. I am not saying this because she is my mother but because this is all true. Despite so many difficulties she never said that ‘Oh I hate my life.’ This is what motivates me alot. Don’t give up no matter what. She says that ‘Do whatever you think is better for yourself but do well’. Also today is my birthday and I have turned 20 years old but still I don’t usually buy my own dresses, in short she is my stylist. Whatever idea she  come up with that this dress should be sewed like this and all the style stuns me. 

Our choices are so similar, from outfits to jewellery and sandals, she always makes​ sure that everything for us is on point. I just love her and I want to do something extraordinary for her. Nobody in this whole wide world is like your parents, no one can beat their love. My mother went to perform Umrah few days back and you can’t imagine how much I missed her. Everything was incomplete, when I used to come back from uni and after realizing that she is not present at home, I felt so tired at that time. Nobody can replace her. Ami you are the BEST.

My mother gave me life and never once asked for anything in return. That is her secret you know; always giving without expectations. She is as constant as the sunrise, the moon, the stars and I count on her. She helps me find my way through the years and makes me laugh while doing it. There are somethings that only a mother can do.

For all the times I didn’t thank you, either because I was too young, too busy, or just didn’t find the words. Today I want to thank you for all you’ve done for me. Now I realize more and more everything you did, everything you gave and most importantly​ everything you stand for and I love you and I thank you with all my heart. You deserve the best and I will make sure that you will get the best❤

Words can’t describe how much I love you and how much you mean to me.

EVERY DAY IS A MOTHER’S DAY✨

To the world you are a mother, to your child you are the world.

Happy mother’s day to all the beautiful Mother’s out there!

You guys are the best and nobody can beat what you do for your children no matter what💕

How you surprised your mother today?Do let me know in the comments below.

21 thoughts on “Every Day Is A Mother’s Day!

  1. “My mother gave me life and never once asked for anything in return. That is her secret you know; always giving without expectations.” This was a beautiful article but that quote definitely stuck with me. It’s so true, a mother will give you all she’s got, make so many sacrifices, and never expect a single thing in return. Alhamdulillah!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. its sweet and beautiful. I am 30 and i still think the two women who have seen me at my lowest and still willing to love me are my mother and the girl I am a mother of.
    This relationship of a umbicalcord is just strange, while the cord is cut you never ceases to be a part of your mother.

    it was beautiful. May Allah swt keep or moms healthy and safe.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

